Today was the 56th day of Tessa's pregnancy - and she is huge! Tessa herself is very happy and contented despite the big tummy. I'm the one who is more worried about the expanding tummy. Yes, the ultra sound predicted a bigger litter than last year, but I'm still hoping for a moderate number of puppies.

I was able to feel the first movements early last week when using a lots of imagination. The movements grow more evident by the end of the week and now they are even visible when Tessa is on the floor. Tessa is sleeping very calmly the nights. I've been measuring the temperature for about a week - in the morning closer to 37 and in the afternoon/night closer to 38. But the temperature is definately going down, but still far from the lowest measures from last time - 36,4 degrees.

We'll keep waiting anxiously for the big bang - and also the number of the puppies as well as the distribution of sexes. I'm expecting the puppies to arrive by the end of this week.